Fashion of the Living Dead

So this sunday, I dragged my ass out of bed, put on my killer “Abby Sciuto” (that goth forensic scientist chick from NCIS) costume, and schlepped to the Back Bay to SoWa’s “Market of the Living Dead,” which I can honestly say was one of the best zombie-run markets I’ve ever been dressed up in a costume for.

Seriously, it was great. I’m going to do a whole second post for the vendors costumes, some of which were so elaborate that it made me weep inside for my lack of sewing skills (I sew like old people fuck), but this post here is all about the market-goers and their fall fashion turnout.
(apologies in advance for the poor photo composition and quality–this place was beyond crowded)


This was my favorite couple ever. I hope they breed.


This is how you wear color, people.


I like how this girl is all plaid and cool hair and and I don’t give a fuck scarf.


Well hello, little miss adorable teal skirt and crazy ambiguous collar/necklace.


This girl just looks like she gets it without trying too hard. Do you know how difficult that is?


Antique binoculars and a vintage blouse.


I don’t know if this was worn in the spirit of Halloween or just in the spirit of being badass.


God I wish I could pull off little hairpieces/hats/rosettes. They look so cute.


This girl looks like she could be on Dam Style. And that’s a good thing.


Ending up this post with little red riding hood, here.

Ok, up next, crazy zombies, titanic survivors, and Holly Golightly.

    • Sheila
    • October 27th, 2009

    AWESOME pics
    i love the first couple…so cute!
    love your blog

  1. I love going down to SOWA but never saw so many interesting people. Thanks for the pics.

    • Marc
    • November 6th, 2009

    Um, SoWa is in the SOUTH END not the Back Bay!! Big difference.

      • bosstonstyle
      • February 1st, 2010

      Oops. I stand corrected.

  2. love the first two pictures, the ones with scarfs, very nice

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

