Let’s compare..

So I do spec design work sometimes for practice (I know, I know, it’s a travesty against the design profession, but I need all the practice I can get. Almost exactly a year ago, I came up with this design for a 99designs contest (I know, I know, 99designs is a terrible website where people can steal your work and blah blah.)

logo before

ooh, edgy

Ok, this was supposed to be for an edgy marketing company, and I tried to make it edgy. With little success. Now, a year later, I’m updating my portfolio, and I decided to re-vamp the logo to see how far I’ve come, design-wise, in a year.

logo after

...the after version

I don’t know about you, but I think it’s better. Not to toot my own horn, but I think I’ve improved a surprising amount in a year that has contained little design work, freelance, spec, or otherwise. Hope this helps me land a job.

Thoughts?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

